

## AGENDA VENUE: The Grand Bhagwati, Magdalla Circle, Dumas Road, Surat DATE: 13.06.2012 (Friday)

10.30	Registration Opens	
INAUGURAL SESSION		
11:00 – 11:05 AM	Welcome Address	Mr. Rajiv Vaishnav, Vice President, NASSCOM
11:05– 11.25 AM	Inaugural Address –	Mr. Ravi Saxena, IAS,
	State Government e-Governance initiatives and State Road Map	Addl. Chief Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of Gujarat
11:25 – 11:45 AM	National e-Governance Plan Overview by DIT	Mr. Ajay Sawhney, CEO, NeGD, Government of India
11.50 – 12.10 PM	e-District	Session by Dr. Rajesh Narang, DeitY, Government of India
12.10 – 12:30 PM	Mobile Governance	Session by Ms. Kavita Bhatia, DeitY, Government of India
Show case of State Mission Mode Projects		
12:30 – 01:15 PM	CCTNS Project	Mr. Anarwala, IPS, SCRB, Government of Gujarat
	BISAG	Mr. T P Singh, Director, Space Application & GEO Informatics
01:15 – 02:00 PM	Lunch Break	
02:00 – 03:00 PM	Technologies that will drive e- governance in India	Mr. Brijesh Shah, Datacenter/Virtualization Architect, Cisco Systems Dr. Nihar R Sahoo, GIS and Emerging Technology Consultant, Wipro Mr. Vishal Vasu, Director, Dev Information Technology
Show case of State Mission Mode Projects		
03:00 – 03:30 PM	e-Governance Projects (NIC)	Mr. Rajnish Mahajan, State Information Officer, National Informatics Centre
03:30 – 04:00 PM	Wrap up	Mr. Ajay Sawhney, CEO, NeGD, Government of India
		Mr. K.R. Gururaja Rao, CMD, Gujarat Informatics Ltd.
		Ms. Neeta Shah, Gujarat Informatics Ltd
04:00 PM	Vote of Thanks	Mr. Abhishek Jee, Director(e-governance), NASSCOM