GUJARAT COUNCIL ON SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

Dept of Science & Technology, Govt of Gujarat

WORKSHOP ON GUJARAT NANO MISSION

Gujarat Science City 27th January 2012

Draft Programme Schedule

10.00 hrs **Registration**

10.25 hrs Assemble in Auditorium I

10.30 hrs **Inauguration**

Welcome Dr. Narottam Sahoo

Advisor, GUJCOST

Key-note address Dr. L. M. Manocha

Professor and Head, Dept of Materials Science & Centre for Advanced Studies in

Carbon and Nanomaterials Sardar Patel University

Address by Guest of Honour Dr. Akshai Agrawal

Vice Chancellor

Gujarat Technological University,

Inauguration by Lightening the

Lamp by Chief Guest and

Inaugural address

Shri Ravi S. Saxena, IAS Additional Chief Secretary Dept of Science & Technology

Govt of Gujarat

Vote of Thanks Dr. D. G. Kuberkar

Prof & Head, Physics Deptt, Saurashtra

University, Rajkot & Coordinator GUJCOST Center of Excellence for

Nanotechnology

11.30 hrs Tea/Coffee

11.45 hrs Status of Nanotechnology in Gujarat

Chair: Dr. L. N. Patel

Vice Chancellor, Ganapat University

Co-Chair: Dr. D. O. Shah Founder Director

Shah-Schulman Center for Surface Science & Technology, Dharamsinh Desai University

Guest Speakers

Dr. Sobhana Menon

Prof.& Head, Dept of Chemistry

Gujarat University

Dr. R. V. Upadhyay

Principal, PD Patel Institute of Applied

Science & Technology, CHARUSAT Campus

Dr. P. A. Joshi

Dept of Chemical Engineering
Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad

Dr. D. G. Kuberkar

Prof.& Head, Dept of Physics Saurashtra University, Rajkot

13.30 hrs Lunch

14.30 hrs Nanotech in Gujarat: Scope and Opportunity

Chair: Dr. S. Ahmad, Chairman, Project Review Committee, DSIR Former Vice Chancellor, Hamdard University, New Delhi Consultant: Nanoparticle Fabrication for Inorganic,

Organic and Herbal Species

Guest Speakers

Prof. B. V. Kamath Head, Dept of Chemistry M. S. University, Vadodara

Prof. M. R. Patel

Principal, Vishwakarma Govt Engineering

College, Chandkheda,

Prof. Rinti Banerjee

Prof, Dept of Biosciences and

bioengineering

Center for Research in Nanotechnology & Science, Indian Institute of Technology

Mumbai 400 076

Dr. Pragnesh N Dave Dean, Faculty in Science Kuchh University, Bhuj

Dr. Praveen Chinthala

Sr Research Scientist, Reliance Technology Group R&D Center, RIL, Jamnagar, Gujarat

15.45 hrs Tea/Coffee

16.00 hrs Road Map for Gujarat Nano Mission

Chair: Prof. Sudhir Jain

Director, IIT, Gandhinagar

Guest Faculty

Dr. S. Ahmad, Chairman, Project Review

Committee, DSIR

Former Vice Chancellor, Hamdard

University, New Delhi

Consultant: Nanoparticle Fabrication for Inorganic, Organic and Herbal Species

Dr. D. O. Shah Founder Director

Shah-Schulman Center for Surface Science & Technology, Dharamsinh Desai University

Akshay Saxena, IFS

Mission Director, GSBTM, Gandhinagar

Dr. Kishor Agnihotri

Head, Development & NTG

The Arvind Mills Ltd (Denim Division)

Ahmedabad

Vote of Thanks Prof. R G. Motwani

Principal Scientific Officer, GUJCOST